To deactivate a template, first navigate to the Templates section within Admin Settings, or via the gear icon on the assignment dashboard.
Locate the template you are attempting to deactivate and then click the power icon to the right. Click 'Yes' to confirm.
Once deactivated, you can view your deactivated templates by clicking 'Deactivated Templates' at the bottom of the list.
Click the trash can icon, and then 'Yes' to permanently delete.