The client has created an assignment. Workers can review the scope of work and enter an application, counteroffer, or submit a question. Worker access to some information is limited at this time including client contact information and attached documents.
A worker has been selected for the assignment, but the assignment's schedule date has not yet occurred. The assigned worker can now view all assignment information, contact information, and attachments. They may also post messages, request budget increases or submit a reschedule request.
If a worker had previously applied and did not receive the assignment or was un-assigned, they will no longer have access to the assignment page.
The worker has checked into the assignment, or if check in is not required, the assignment has passed its start time. The assignment will remain in progress until submitted for approval. The worker has the ability to request budget increases, expense reimbursements, or bonuses or enter a reschedule request. All requirements for approval will need to be completed during this time.
An On Hold assignment is an assignment the client has suspended for any reason (site not ready, parts not available, etc). The On Hold option will be available during "Assigned" or "In Progress" statuses. When an assignment is "On Hold", the worker will not receive any Late, Late Deliverables, or Worker Not Confirmed labels. Assignment actions will also be hidden/disabled from the worker, such as check in/out, complete assignment. Once the Hold is removed, the worker will receive a reschedule request. Should the worker decline the new date/time, they will be removed from the assignment.
The worker has provided all check in/check out times, deliverables, and custom fields as required by the client, and is now awaiting approval for payment. The client may send it back to ‘In Progress’ if further information is needed, or approve and invoice the assignment for payment. Should an assignment exceed the client's average approval time, please see Worker Escalation protocol.
The assignment has been approved and has now been scheduled for payment. Payment terms will begin the day the assignment is invoiced and the scheduled payment date will become available at that time. Should an assignment be FastFunds eligible, the FastFunds feature would be made available to the worker at this time.
The assignment has been paid by the client and the funds are available for the worker to withdraw (unless they had previously used FastFunds). The assignment is no longer active and cannot be reopened or modified.
The assignment has been cancelled by the client, and its contents is no longer visible to the worker. The assignment may still show in the worker's dashboard under the "cancelled" status.
*NOTE* Clients may cancel an assignment, however they can choose to include payment. In this case the worker will be able to view the assignment and the receivables from their payment center.