Each assignment goes through several statuses. Select a status below to learn more -
A client has created an assignment and either invited workers or posted it to Find Work. Workers can review the scope of work and enter an application, counteroffer or leave a question/message on the assignment for the client. Worker access to some information is limited at this time including client contact information and attached documents.
A worker has been selected for the assignment and the assignment's schedule date has not yet happened. The assigned worker can now view all assignment information, contact information and attachments. They may also post messages, request budget increases or submit a reschedule request.
The worker has checked into the assignment. The assignment will remain in progress until submitted for approval. The still has the ability to request budget increases, expense reimbursements, or bonuses or enter a reschedule request. All requirements for approval will need to be completed during this time.
*NOTE* All assignments will remain "in progress" until all outstanding budget requests are accepted or rejected by the client. Assignments cannot be submitted with pending requests attached.
The worker has provided all check in/check out times, deliverables and custom fields as required by the client and is now awaiting their approval for payment. The client may send it back to ‘In Progress’ if further information is needed or approve and invoice the assignment for payment.
The assignment has been approved and has now been scheduled for payment. Payment terms will begin the day the assignment is invoiced and the scheduled payment date will become available at this time. Clients may stop payment at any time if adjustments are required.
The assignment has been paid and the funds are available for the worker to withdraw. The assignment is no longer active and cannot be reopened.
The assignment has been cancelled by the client, and is no longer viewable to the worker. The assignment will still show in the worker's dashboard under the "cancelled" status.
*NOTE* Clients may cancel an assignment, however they can choose to include payment. The worker will be able to view the receivables from their payment center, however they will not be able to view the assignment.